OCC Jester Award

Donated by the Jester Trust as a way to perpetuate the spirit and ideals epitomised by Blondie Hasler and Mike Richey aboard Jester, this award recognises a noteworthy singlehanded voyage or series of voyages made in a vessel of 30ft or less overall, or a contribution to the art of singlehanded ocean sailing. It was first presented in 2006 and is open to both members and non-members.

Previous Winners

Year Winner Citation
2023 Trevor Robertson More details
2022 Cal Currier More details
2021 Katie McCabe More details
2020 Jack van Ommen More details
2019 Dan Stroud More details
2018 Szymon Kuczynski More details
2017 Josh Ghyselincks More details
2016 None awarded.
2015 Rory McDougall More details
2014 Webb Chiles More details
2013 Lt Col Ewen Southby-Tailyour OBE More details
2013 Trevor Leek More details
2012 Matt Rutherford More details
2011 Mervyn Wheatley More details
2010 Not awarded
2009 Roger Taylor More details
2008 Not awarded
2007 Sir Robin Knox-Johnston CBE More details
2006 Pete Hill More details
Responsive image
OCC Jester Award