OCC Seamanship Award

Donated by Past Commodore John Franklin and first presented in 2013, this award recognises feats of exceptional seamanship and/or bravery at sea. It is open to both members and non-members.

Previous Winners

Year Winner Citation
2023 Martin Grube & Astrid Clausen-Grube More details
2022 MRCC Cape Town, Capt. Naveen Kumar Mehrotra and the crew of DARYA GAYATRI, Kirsten Neuschäfer and Tapio Lehtinen More details
2021 George Arnison and Duncan Lougee More details
2020 Garry Crothers More details
2019 Susanne Huber-Curphey More details
2018 Dustin Reynolds More details
2017 Lisa Blair More details
2016 Gavin Reid, the skipper and the crew of Mission Performance More details
2015 Bob and Mona Jankowski More details
2014 Not awarded
2013 Dan Alonso More details
Responsive image
OCC Seamanship Award