The Vertue Award

The Vertue Award is presented to a member in North America for an outstanding voyage or for service to the Club. Named after Vertue XXXV, in which OCC Founder Humphrey Barton crossed the North Atlantic in 1950, it was created in 2014 to commemorate the Club’s 60th anniversary. Awardees are selected by North American Regional Rear Commodores.

Previous Winners

Year Winner Citation
2023 Ted Laurentius More details
2022 TL & Harriet Linskey More details
2021 Moira & Dick Bentzel More details
2020 Bill & Lydia Strickland More details
2019 John van-Schalkwyk More details
2018 Tony & Coryn Gooch More details
2017 Andy and Liza Copeland More details
2016 Scott & Kitty Kuhner More details
2015 Sid & Rebecca Shaw More details
2014 Peter McCrea More details
Responsive image
The Vertue Award