The Geoff Pack Memorial Award

First Awarded 1997 - Donated by IPC Magazines in memory of Geoff Pack, who at the time of his early death was Editor of Yachting Monthly and OCC Rear Commodore, this award goes to the person (member or non-member) who, by their writing in print or online, has done most to foster and encourage ocean cruising in yachts or other small craft.

Previous Winners

Year Winner Citation
2016 Sue Richards* and the Noonsite Team: Val, Jeremy and Noah More details
2015 Behan Gifford More details
2014 Beth Leonard More details
2013 Skip Novak More details
2012 Val Howells More details
2011 Jimmy Cornell More details
2010 Doug and Dale Bruce More details
2009 John Harries and Phyllis Nickel More details
2008 Rod Heikell More details
2007 Andrew Bray More details
2006 Ian Nicolson More details
2005 Willie Wilson More details
2004 Anne Hammick More details
2003 Not awarded
2002 Liza Copeland More details
2001 Tom Cunliffe
2000 Nigel Calder
1999 Hugh Marriott
1998 Lin and Larry Pardey
1997 Mike Richey
Responsive image
The Geoff Pack Memorial Award