The Endurance Award

First awarded 2007 - Created by Fred & Annie Hallett, then Rear Commodore USA South East, the Endurance Award recognises those who have demonstrated indomitable spirit and perseverance in the face of adversity, going or returning to sea despite obstacles which would have made those with less devotion to sailing remain ashore.

Previous Winners

Year Winner Citation
2016 None awarded.
2015 Bill Marden More details
2014 Glenn Wakefield More details
2013 Colin Jarman More details
2012 Fred Hallett More details
2010 Wolfgang Reuter More details
2008 Rebecca Shaw More details
2007 Jocelyn Hellstrom More details
Responsive image
The Endurance Award