2017 AGM and Dinner

Greenlands, Henley Management College
The 2017 AGM and Annual Awards Dinner were held at the Greenlands campus of Henley Management College, Henley, UK
Thames river cruise
Members gather for a cruise on the Thames through Henley
Thames river cruise
Stunning scenery
Thames river cruise
An opportunity to chat over a light lunch
Thames river cruise
One or two other modest places
Thames river cruise
Jenny Crickmore-Thompson marshalls the troops
Rum, Sodomy & The Lash!
Martin Thomas delivers a humorous speech in his usual inimitable style.
The AGM assembles
Members assemble in the conference room for the 2017 AGM
The AGM - the Board and Club Secretary
Commodore Anne Hammick; Secretary Rachelle Turk; Treasurer George Ehlers; Vice Commodore Peter Patternotte; Vice Commodore Tony Gooch.
Newly Elected Vice Commodore
Peter Paternotte receiving his Vice Commodore burgee from Commodore Anne Hammick.
Newly Elected Rear Commodore
Daria Blackwell receiving her Rear Commodore burgee from Commodore Anne Hammick.
Newly Elected Rear Commodore
Simon Currin receiving his Rear Commodore burgee from Commodore Anne Hammick.
Current and Past Commodores
Port Officer Medal Winner (joint)
Newly elected GC member Carol Dutton accepts the winner's plaque on behalf of Nina Kiff, PO for Opua, New Zealand.
Awards Dinner
Awards Dinner - Commodore Anne Hammick
Commodore Anne Hammick addresses the Awards Dinner
Awards Compere: Tony Gooch
Port Officer Medal Winner (joint)
Agustin Martin, POR for Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, accepts his award.
The Vasey Vase Winners
Tony Vasey with award winners Simon and Sally Currin.
Geoff Pack Memorial Trophy Winners
Val Ellis and Chris Penny accept the award on behalf of Sue Richards and the Noonsite team.
Awards Compere: Peter Paternotte
Qualifier's Mug Winner
James Muggoch with Commodore Anne Hammick.
Qualifier's Mug Winner
James Muggoch accepts his award.
OCC Award of Merit Winner
Victor Wejer accepts his award.
The Seamanship Award Winners
(R-L) Past Commodore John Franklin presents the award to Lucy Grimstead, Janine Rubie, Richard Foulkes and Alan Jones, accepting the award on behalf of Gavin Reid, the skipper and the crew of sv Mission Performance.
Fishy Fun!
Greenlands, Henley Management College